Quit smoking

Status
Not open for further replies.

sociofobs

Dec 16, 2012
Latvia
This post has been posted in Veteran section as well, awaiting answer. Sorry for double post.
--------------------------

Good morning ECF,
I'm a 3-pack-a-day smoker & recently (a few days ago) switched to my 3rd ecig, which has become my favorite gadget to date. Now about analogs, I'm not really considering to quit smoking, I've been a smoker for 5 years, I like the physical process, I love having a smoke while waiting for the bus, having a smoke while drinking a beer, .. the list goes on endlessly. I'm a big extreme sports fan & I ride bmx myself, remembering how it was back when I just started riding (about 6 years ago) & how it is now, how I'm not capable anymore, how I get tired after a few jumps, that makes me think - ***** tobacco & cigarettes, no matter how much I like to smoke. I can't live without extreme lifestyle :)
Now, when I ordered my 3rd ecig a week ago, I thought - hell with it, I'll just smoke 1 pack a day instead of 3 packs, that was an optimistic thought cuz I tried to quit several times in the past - it was 3 days without smokes, maximum. Ofcourse, I tried it without any NRT or ecigs, what I did was - when I wanted a smoke, I took a chocolate & chewed it for 5 minutes. That took my mind off cigaretes a little, but my cravings were too huge to quit like that. I started to shake, felt terrible, got even speaking problems, couldn't concentrate on something other than cigarettes.
Now, a few days ago, my 3rc ecig kit arrived, which I ordered individually in parts, thanks to ECF members :) I got what I wanted & what I thought would satisfy me the most. I was right.