RDA Experience Without an RDA

Status
Not open for further replies.

NightPlume360

Apr 20, 2016
Hi Everyone,

First of all, thanks for stopping by to read my thread. I am a newb in the world of sub-ohm vaping. I recently bought my first kit, the Innokin Coolfire IV Plus with the iSub Apex tank. I've been having fun with it, but I'm also looking to buy another tank.

My friend has an RDA, and when she let me try it I was in love with the vapor production and flavor! I knew that eventually I would want to have an RDA. But right now, I don't think I'm ready to get into that. What appeals to me most is the clouds, flavor, and the ability to re-wick. I really would like to be able to re-wick my device to prevent mixing of flavors. It seems to be easier to try different flavors with an RDA.

I was thinking of getting an RDA, but buying pre-built coils. However, I'm realizing that I'll still have to understand how to install the coils correctly (which my friend could help me with) however, I'm trying to learn more before I jump into it so that I can be safe and not ruin my device when it comes to doing it completely on my own. So I was wondering, is there any such tank out there that would give me the RDA experience without the risks? Any completely pre-built RDA with coils that will last long, and all I have to do is change the wick?

Thank you!:)

p51mustang23

Sep 21, 2013
New England
Sounds like maybe you want an RTA.

RDA = rebuildable drip atomizer
RTA = rebuildable tank atomizer

An RTA is basiclly just like most other tanks, but with a rebuildable deck. Some like the Subtank can use either the rebuildable deck, or just a normal replacement wick/coil.

I just decided to order my first rda this weekend, and once I read a bit it turns out its not as complicated as it seems.

Something cool to look at that I'm considering myself: Aromamizer RDTA by Steam Crave

rice721

1.21 GigaWatts!
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Feb 26, 2016
Shanghai