RDA Experience Without RDA

Status
Not open for further replies.

NightPlume360

Apr 20, 2016
Hi Everyone,

First of all, thanks for stopping by to read my thread. I am a newb in the world of sub-ohm vaping. I recently bought my first kit, the Innokin Coolfire IV Plus with the iSub Apex tank. I've been having fun with it, but I'm also looking to buy another tank.

My friend has an RDA, and when she let me try it I was in love with the vapor production and flavor! I knew that eventually I would want to have an RDA. But right now, I don't think I'm ready to get into that. What appeals to me most is the clouds, flavor, and the ability to re-wick. I really would like to be able to re-wick my device to prevent mixing of flavors. It seems to be easier to try different flavors with an RDA.

I was thinking of getting an RDA, but buying pre-built coils. However, I'm realizing that I'll still have to understand how to install the coils correctly (which my friend could help me with) however, I'm trying to learn more before I jump into it so that I can be safe and not ruin my device when it comes to doing it completely on my own. So I was wondering, is there any such tank out there that would give me the RDA experience without the risks? Any completely pre-built RDA with coils that will last long, and all I have to do is change the wick?

Thank you!:)

Reactions: dcfluegel

dcfluegel

Shenaniganator
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Apr 9, 2015
Cleveland TN
Howdy! And welcome! Not sure about a hybrid, per se... There are some excellent rdta's out now too (boreas, aromamizer) but coil installing is going to be part of the gig... I think you will find that it is not that challenging, but you're on the right track doing your research

Sent from Tapavapatalk

djsvapour

ECF Guru
ECF Veteran
Oct 2, 2012
England and Wales
*(Saved from another thread)* :)

I have one particular RDA I only run with pre-made coils.
Installing them is very easy and very low risk i.m.o.