Recommend me a 4500mah box mod

Status
Not open for further replies.

SnowDog

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Jun 1, 2013
Springfield, IL
I've been using two eleaf I-Stick 30W box mods for about three years now and it's time to get a couple of replacements. I would like to get something about the same size but with a battery that lasts longer between charges.

I'm an old school vaper and I don't know much about all the newfangled offerings. I vape at 14 watts so I don't really need anything that handles 250 watts but I'm ok with those as long as they will still handle 14 watts.

I vape MTL and I use the new Zenith tanks with 1.6 ohm coils.

I'm looking for something around 4500mah and about the same size as the Eleaf I-Stick. I also want a self contained battery. I've included a pic below of the Eleaf that I'm using now and looking to replace.

Any suggestions will be greatly appreciated. Thanks!

IMG_2690.JPG

bombastinator

ECF Guru
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Sep 12, 2010
MN USA
My suggestion is give up your size requirement. Fitting 4500mah into a 2000mah space isn’t going to happen till metallic lithium batteries come out, and that’s gonna be a long time. I would look at two battery replaceable battery mods and a charger myself. Those microUSB2 ports just don’t last

SnowDog

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Jun 1, 2013
Springfield, IL
My suggestion is give up your size requirement. Fitting 4500mah into a 2000mah space isn’t going to happen till metallic lithium batteries come out, and that’s gonna be a long time. I would look at two battery replaceable battery mods and a charger myself. Those microUSB2 ports just don’t last

Thanks for the tips. Much appreciated.

SnowDog

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Jun 1, 2013
Springfield, IL
Thanks for the suggestions so far.

My batteries are indeed not holding a charge as long as they used to. That's the reason that I want to replace them and I thought it might be a good idea to get a higher mah battery while I'm at it.