Status
Not open for further replies.

Treebeard

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
May 27, 2013
Downtown Shufunkdeville
Got my Grand and reomizer today, set it up and it's hittin' like a beast. Loving it. But on the reomizer, one post is taller than the other and it's wire hole is not aligned straight ahead like the shorter post. Is this normal? Also, my coil is measuring at .8 ohms. Is this dangerous? And I'm a reo noob in case you couldn't tell.:D

darkzero

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Apr 28, 2013
SoCal
I don't have a RM but I do have the same rba that the RM is made out of, yes it's normal & there are other RBAs like this. At first I had thought the offset holes was just poor build quality but then I realized it's better this way. Depending on which direction you wind your coils, the holes will allow the coil to sit straight as one end is on the top & the other end of the coil is on the bottom if you know what I mean. So you wouldn't have to wind the coil so the ends line up on center & bend the ends straight to line up with the holes if both posts had holes the same height. Sorry if you lost me, a pic would show exactly what I mean. Maybe some one else will understand what I'm saying & explain it more clearly. :)

Rhapsodies Fire

ECF Guru
ECF Veteran
Oct 18, 2010
Bow, WA, USA
www.reosmods.com
Hi Treebeard :)

question Is it safe to turn the post ? one is a little off where I'd like it its not to far off just a bit

Yes you can turn them there threaded

I'm not sure about the post height...I'm sure Rob will address this. Some folks like 0.8 and it's probably fine on the mechanical ones, but I wouldn't do it on a VV. It's a little hot for my tastes.

Plumes.91

Vaping Master
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Jan 30, 2012
United States