Replacing coils every other day.

Status
Not open for further replies.

Leftyviking

Mar 11, 2018
Hi everyone. So I’m relatively new to vaping. (About a month or so). Problem is I’m having to replace coils every other day. I was using a smok baby beast. Then switched to a kangertech because I needed to replace coils every other day with the baby beast. Well I’m having to do that with the kangertech. I’m vaping in the wattage specs given on the coil. I’m priming properly. Not dry hitting. And giving it a few seconds between hits. Any recommendations???? I’m at a loss as are the vape shops.

Reactions: MacTechVpr

Leftyviking

Mar 11, 2018
How much juice do you go through in a day, and what kind of juice is it? Some juices gunk up wicks & coils at a far faster rate than others. As a general rule, the sweeter and darker it is, the worse it is in that respect.
Maybe 15 ml. I do vape sweet flavors but clear. Not dark colors. I usually pull for about three or four seconds.

Reactions: stols001

OlderNDirt

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Nov 8, 2014
Nebraska
If you have wattage set at or near the upper end of "wattage specs given" and only "giving it a few seconds between hits", "having to replace coils every other day" is not that surprising while using "sweet flavors." Try lowering the watts to around or even just below the "best at" bottom end and give it a couple minutes between hits. If that gives you better coil life, you can decide how hard/often you want to hit it and at what cost.

Dubminer

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Apr 10, 2016