Seeking New Vaper Advice / Opinions on Products

Status
Not open for further replies.

phillip26

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Feb 19, 2014
New York, NY
I'm very new to vaping and until recently had only tried Blu, Logic, and White Cloud disposable ecigs (I have been tobacco free for about a week). A friend pulled out his Kanger EVOD kit at a party on Sunday, and I became instantly interested. SO, being the obsessive person that I am, I ordered my own (the EVOD starter kit), plus a bunch of ejuice and extra clearomizers.

I'm wondering if anyone has used any of these ejuice flavors before:
  • From myvaporstore.com
    • Fire Cured Virginia
    • Peach Frost
    • Killa Vanilla
  • From MtBakerVapor.com
    • Black Licorice (1 flavor shot)
    • Ecto Cooler (1 flavor shot)
    • Hawk Sauce (1 flavor shot)

I also ordered a few extra Kanger EVOD clearomizers from myvaporstore, a Kanger Mini Protank 2 from eBay (because I read that some of the ejuices I ordered tend to crack plastic clearomizers), and some replacement coil heads (2.2 Ohm) from eBay.

Does this seem like a good setup for a new vaper?
Is there anything that I should definitely try (specific vendors, ejuice, clearomizers, etc.)?

I know I asked a lot of questions in this post... any insight is much appreciated!

jimbodaddy74

Moved On
ECF Veteran
Dec 23, 2013
Everywhere you want to be
It's a good start. But beware of G.A.S. Gear Acquisition Syndrome. You've chosen well by going with Mt. Baker for some of your juices. I haven't tried any from myvaporstore yet. I also get a bunch of juice from EC Blends.

I can tell you that a friend of mine liked Hawk Sauce so much, that he went to MBV's wholesale site and got a whole pint of it.

phillip26

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Feb 19, 2014
New York, NY