short problem? wierd problem with all attys on diff. batteries

Status
Not open for further replies.
Ive been vaping for about 3 months now and im not new by any means. Ive built about 40 box mods ranging from the normal 3.7v up to 6v. A problem ive been having for the past month or so is that every atty i screw in, first seems like its fried since it wont do anything. in order to get a hit i have to unscrew the atty all the way out then hit the button and screw the atty all the way back in while holding the button, to get it to hit. Ive trouble shot with all of my box mods, my e-go passthrough, my 5v passthrough, my normal batteries, and my chuck. It happens with normal attys and low resistant attys. all are 510s so im at a total loss. every device works fine with cartomizers just not attys for some reason. . . any one have any ideas what could be wrong? the first month i didnt have this problem with any of my devices.

Im pretty sure im not screwing them down too tight. Even my 5v passthrough i recieved today does it. theres about three full turns till the connector butts out to the atty and the center pin on all of my devices arent bottomed out. they still have the springy action.

I heard of problems with over tightening so i made it a point not to tighten them down completely from the get go. Ive used sealed connectors, unsealed, purchased, and homemade. From what i can gather with my multimeter contact is being made at the center pin and the housing. so im just lost.

AttyPops

Vaping Master
ECF Veteran
Jul 8, 2010
Hc Svnt Dracones - USA EST
This makes no sense to me.... (no offense, I just don't understand... 'tis not logical)... I just can't understand why you're having a problem. If you have tried several connections/devices, several atties, you are sure they all connect.... you have power. Even a new passthrough.... Doesn't make sense. Either your description is wrong, or incomplete, or ......?????