Single coil, or Dual coil?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Backlash

ECF Veteran
Mar 5, 2014
WA, USA
So I'm fairly new to vaping, and have tried just about every clearomizer/tank/etc out there. :facepalm:

When I first saw someone mention the IBTanked tank and I scoffed at the $26+ price tag. Here I am buying $5-9 crap and thinking that anyone that pays that much for a tank is just stupid.

I now have 5 IBTanked tanks.. :D
And plan to replace pretty much all my stuff with more.. keep a few of the cheap ones for new flavors though.

So my big question is what cartos do you put in your tanks?
Just doing a little searching it seems everyone sticks to single coils? The brands/models I see mentioned in here look to all be single coils.

Any issues with dual coils? Whats the difference? Just preference?

Locally I can get dual coil smoks reasonable, but I don't see any single coil (at least I haven't seen any yet)
I have an online vendor I can also get dual coils to add to my order (free shipping)
I'm using the Smok 2.0 single coil now from IBTanked which work great so far.

OCD

Unregistered Supplier
ECF Veteran
Jan 13, 2012
California, Kern
www.ibtanked.com
Hai 5x stoopiD :D