Smok Stick v8

Status
Not open for further replies.

avery6

Oct 7, 2017
I bought a smok stick v8 yesterday and it worked amazingly well until this morning. the button flashed a bunch of times and it turned itself off and will not turn back on. I put it on the charger and the button flashed four times. I have cleaned the threads between the battery and the tank, replaced the coil, refilled the juice, and still nothing has worked. any advice is greatly appreciated and know that i am very new to vaping so I will probably asked some dumb questions. thanks!

Reactions: stols001

jfcooley

I find your lack of faith disturbing...
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Aug 22, 2017
Charlottesville, Virginia
How long did you charge it? Sometimes a truly dead battery needs to charge for quite a bit before showing signs of life.

Edit.
Quick search implies coil is bad. It's a SMOK coil so that doesn't surprise.

Be sure the coil is seated securely, finger tight will most often do. Wouldn't be too surprising if you had 2 defective coils. If you just purchased it may want shop to replace could if they will.

• Agree

avery6

Oct 7, 2017
How long did you charge it? Sometimes a truly dead battery needs to charge for quite a bit before showing signs of life.

Edit.
Quick search implies coil is bad. It's a SMOK coil so that doesn't surprise.

Be sure the coil is seated securely, finger tight will most often do. Wouldn't be too surprising if you had 2 defective coils. If you just purchased it may want shop to replace could if they will.
I charged it for about 2 hours after I first bought it and then used it on and off for about an hour then put it back on to charge overnight.
should I go with a different brand of coil or just try another smok one?

jfcooley

I find your lack of faith disturbing...
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Aug 22, 2017
Charlottesville, Virginia
From what I've read it is either the coil (most likely) or the charge.