charging a Smok V8 stick

Status
Not open for further replies.

LRH304

Aug 9, 2017
Hello everyone. I'm new to vaping and I am so excited, also excited that I found a site with active people. I haven't smoked a cigarette since Monday, so I'm doing good so far. I went and purchased a Smok V8 Stick just yesterday. However it says the red light will go out when charged fully. I plugged mine up at 1am and when I got up at 6am it was still red. My question is, how long does it take to charge normally?

QcVaper

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Jun 17, 2017
Canada/Quebec
Usually battery lights will either go out by itself to show it's charged or will show a fully charged battery (in some cases) what i find weird is they said the light stayed red...... Dosen't a fully charged battery show a green led usually ? Pretty sure it was charged after 5 hours though, even my cheap charger local vape shop gave me charged in about 3-4 hours for a 2500 Mah battery.

Also grats on quitting the stinkies and welcome to ecf :D

Reactions: LRH304

Mike McVape

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Welcome to the forum. Congrats on going smoke free! I started vaping on a couple Smok V8s almost 2 months ago but passed them on to a friend 10 days later. IIRC if low may take longer than 5 hours but not much.

One of the reasons I moved on to the a Smok GX2/4 was to have replaceable externally charged batteries. The other was wattage control to the atty.

djsvapour

ECF Guru
ECF Veteran
Oct 2, 2012
England and Wales
Hello everyone. I'm new to vaping and I am so excited, also excited that I found a site with active people. I haven't smoked a cigarette since Monday, so I'm doing good so far. I went and purchased a Smok V8 Stick just yesterday. However it says the red light will go out when charged fully. I plugged mine up at 1am and when I got up at 6am it was still red. My question is, how long does it take to charge normally?

Welcome.
The V8 stick is 3,000mAh.