The costs of running this huge site are paid for by ads. Please consider registering and becoming a Supporting Member for an ad-free experience. Thanks, ECF team.

So what does everyone do for a living?

Discussion in 'New Members Forum' started by WNYShovelBum, Jun 3, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Image has been removed.
URL has been removed.
Email address has been removed.
Media has been removed.
  1. WNYShovelBum

WNYShovelBum Full Member

May 31, 2011
    Western New York
    Has it affected your job? Does your job affect your vaping?

Im currently an archaeology student and in the summer I work as a CRM field archaeologist, and also as a seafood clerk at Tops Markets.

As far as affecting my job at tops, it hasnt affected my job, nor has my job affected my vaping.

The archaeology, however, is the big win. When I was smoking analogs(still cant get that term, makes me think of watches. Or confuses me because of the word analogue, which e-cigs ARE, but anywho) Id tend to take a lot of breaks. We run on a very limited time schedule, weve got to get projects done under budget and on time, so it tended to get in the way of work. Plus, you cant smoke over a hole in the ground. Interferes with C-14 dating and such. This is why the vaping is nice. I can vape over the holes, inside while Im working on cataloguing. My biggest worry is the dirt. You would not believe where dirt can end up. I just dont wanna fry anything from shorting it. But all in all,vaping has been great.

2. dormouse

dormouse ECF Guru ECF Veteran

Oct 31, 2010
    Pennsylvania
    Analog is like analog vs digital (as in watches)
    Analogue is an item serving the purpose of another
    But yeah - they are each alternate spellings of the other

I'm an embedded systems programmer and can vape at my desk though I avoid annoying or tobacco-like smells. Fortunately what I mostly like now is dark cocoa tobaccos (mostly cocoa) and sweet vanillas.

3. roxics