Something odd

Status
Not open for further replies.

Spyroklown

Mar 12, 2019
Ok so for the past lil while now I've been building coils using fused clapton wire (premade on a spool). After a day or so when the cotton starts changing colors from use, one side of one of my coils turns much darker than the other three ends sticking out (see picture below). Since I'm new to anything other than micro coils, I was wondering if anyone could shed some light on this issue for me. My coils ohm out to .30 and I'm running it at 68w. (Also ik the coils look gross but it does it even when the coils are new.)
20190416_235619.jpg

Reactions: Opinionated

bombastinator

ECF Guru
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Sep 12, 2010
MN USA
Ok so for the past lil while now I've been building coils using fused clapton wire (premade on a spool). After a day or so when the cotton starts changing colors from use, one side of one of my coils turns much darker than the other three ends sticking out (see picture below). Since I'm new to anything other than micro coils, I was wondering if anyone could shed some light on this issue for me. My coils ohm out to .30 and I'm running it at 68w. (Also ik the coils look gross but it does it even when the coils are new.) View attachment 809711
Howdy and welcome :)
My personal guess is that particular coil leg is getting hot. Is it always the same post hole or does it change from coil to coil? Atty to atty?

bombastinator

ECF Guru
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Sep 12, 2010
MN USA
I bet they don’t have the same ramp up time I.e. the left one glows slightly faster than the right one and over time you evaporate more juice than the other one.
Ps I think you vape a very sweat juice judging from the color
I like this one better than mine. Higher probability. Not only is it more likely it’s easier to check. Definitely try this one before checking mine.

Spyroklown

Mar 12, 2019
Howdy and welcome :)