Specific RTA causing cough?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Robbin12

May 18, 2018
Hi,

I've been vaping on and off for a few years, went through about 5 mods and a dozen+ tanks of every kind until I finally landed on RTAs and started building as well.
I bought a Zeus dual coil a while back, although it's a really finicky one to build on I got better, but the experience didn't. I tried many many different coils of every size, A1 and SS with claptons, fused and twisted/cottons/builds and e-liquids, single coil builds and dual.
First culprit I thought was obviously the nicotine %, so I lowered that and still - harsh hits mostly. My best experience was with a 80/20 3% mix from BLVK, it was almost smooth but still not there.

Recently I bought another RTA(Won't name it so this doesn't look like a shameless plug), single coil with bottom airflow and it was instantly great with the exact same coils/cotton/juice(most of my e-liquids are 70/30 3%). Throat hit, flavor, and satisfaction from the hits were all better.

Am I just horrible at building on the Zeus?

Mordacai

Vaping Master
ECF Veteran
Jan 16, 2019
UK
Hello Robbin12, sounds as though your wicking may be the culprit. And with 2 coils, it's double the trouble.

If you want to feel a little bit better, I'm trying to suss the build on a Geekvape Ammit 25 (single coil). Too much wicking, dry hits and no vapour. Too little then it dumps the tank and wets itself.

You'll get it though, eventually.

bombastinator

ECF Guru
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Sep 12, 2010
MN USA
Please do and share the love:blush:
S’true. This place is all about shameless plugs. Heck more than half the forum is reserved specifically FOR shameless plugging. It keeps the lights on for one thing. It’s the shameful ones people don’t like. If it’s good, say so. If it’s not good say so. Just don’t say it is good when it isn’t.

bombastinator

ECF Guru
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Sep 12, 2010
MN USA