Strawberries and cream replacement e-liquid

Status
Not open for further replies.

marmer

Mar 29, 2014
Taneytown, MD, USA
So I've been vaping since 2013 when I was able to kick the cigs to the curb. My go to had been The Vapor Room's house brand strawberries and cream( 70vg/30pg 3 mg) , one of the few e-liquids that doesn't make me wheeze. Since they stopped making it, due to the ridiculous costs of the PTMAs I have tried Naked 100-didn't care for their juice, Vapestasia strawberry parfait- meh, and Beard the one (some kind of strawberry donut) which I didn't like at all. Anything with custard is too strong and gives me a tight chest. I experimented with DIY about a year and a half back because of this regulation possibility, and I followed recipies and downloaded a juice calculator (e-juice me up, I believe), but my diy mixes were just awful. Any suggestions for a good strawberries and cream juice? Nothing with cheesecake, though- I love the flavor, but it makes me wheeze. Thanks for any advice you can give.

chanelvaps

ECF Guru
Supporting Member
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Oct 3, 2013
Burbank CAlifornia
My first DIY experiments were awful too. I dumped so much down the drain. Then I learned about steeping. Some say fruits do not need to steep but the creams would. I think everything should get a mandatory 10 day steep and I usually give most of mine about 3 weeks. Once I did that I realized I could make juice.
Did you steep yours?

ShowMeTwice

Supporting Member
ECF Veteran
Jun 28, 2016
The Forest
Any suggestions for a good strawberries and cream juice?
I have a Strawberry and Cream recipe I really like a lot. Very simple recipe. It's a very nice, smooth and very flavorful S-berry & Cream.

MF Strawberry 2.5%
FLV Cream 1%
INW Vanilla Cream 0.5%

While that is merely 4% total flavorings those are all more highly concentrated than say TFA/TPA or CAP flavors (which generally need higher %'s).