stressed and loathing in New Orleans.

Status
Not open for further replies.

504_Brunhileld

Oct 24, 2013
Louisiana
I know I will probably get a few flames, and snide comments but I want to be honest. So here goes nothing.
Really I am not good at nor really ever condoned self help groups. Just never was my style. I am really wanting to give this a go, but the past few days I have been going crazy for an analog. I am nearing 30 days analog free, but the other day one my coworkers asked me if I had a smoke they could bum. After that I started having serious cravings, and a lot of serious pent up anger and rage. Yesterday I was acting like I was demon possessed(a mild exaggeration, but I was a really nasty person). I have when quitting in the past with analogs or ecigs I tend to get down right angry and evil in my opinion. I do not like nor want to be angry every day of my life or resentful. I feel having analogs helped me not to be so hateful or quick to scream at people. Plus I am not as emo, as in texting my friends that I feel everything is over, example my bday I wanted to go hear a concert of one my fave bands and opted not , as I deemed i would be miserable wanting a cig,and I couldn't go to it. I really do not know what to do. All this anger and rage, and emo acting is not me. I have went 29 days without a real cig, but the whole time I have not been happy at all. I freak that I have gained 5 lbs, and have not really freaked out on food or anything, and again I am an organic vegan, who doesn't overeat, or indulge in sweets. I just want to be happy and healthy but this are just too much it seems.
So thats a wrap, i know some evangelicals of this are going to string me up by my toes, and beat me like a stepchild verbally over this, but what else could I expect. I hope some have some sympathy but not counting on it.
(waves my fly swatter at the heavens shouting yup bat country)

Last edited:

rhean

ECF Veteran
Jul 10, 2013
Madison, Wisconsin