Superglue question

Status
Not open for further replies.

Danieliuxas

Sep 15, 2018
Im new to vaping, I bought a AL85 starter kit, and after week, i dropped it, and all of the supports came off, so i went to my local vape shop and asked if they could fix it, but the warranty is only for the electric part. so i went home and glued all of it together. It works again, but im afraid if its going to explode or something. I dont taste the superglue while vaping. Is it safe to use again or should i toss it in the trash
15369919059602068077931.jpg
153699195827950184009.jpg

Plumes.91

Vaping Master
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Jan 30, 2012
United States
that battle scar is EPIC brother!!!! so cool. every mod is going to accrue dents scrapes and scratches, even the $300 ones. I love how ya got it going again. 2nd life should be it's nickname.

since that tank doesn't use 510 airflow i'm assuming you aren't tasting glue? as long as the protections are working I can't see how this aesthetical issue would effect your batteries. if it ever fires without hitting the firing button, or if there are ever any signs of electrical issues, that's when it can retire.

Last edited:

Rangertrix

Vaping Master
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Dec 5, 2013
Collinsville, OK
Silicone case if you've got something that fits. I once ran a hot melt glue pattern on an old flip phone. I never gave it a test drop, but at least it quit slipping out of my pocket.

I have a silicone case for my AL85 that's made for it. Bought it on Amazon for $6 or $7.
I got a solid black one, but they come in a lot of colors. You can also choose between textured or smooth.
The texture isn't as pronounced as it looks in the pic. Even has a little alien head on the fire bar, lol.

41l8dn2qhFL._AC_US218_.jpg

Rangertrix

Vaping Master
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Dec 5, 2013
Collinsville, OK