• This forum has been archived

If you'd like to post a thread, post it here instead!

View Forum

Tank/Carto setup?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Jables

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Sep 12, 2012
Alberta, Canada
Gold plated envelope. Vaporbest is a US vendor anyway, and doesn't meet the OPs criteria.

Anyway, I guess the bottom line is a tank is a tank. Its a round tube that holds juice. It's what's in the middle that counts, and that is entirely personal preference.

Yeah, I've never used a cartomizer before, so I guess i'm my question was more or less directed at the cartomizers themselves haha.

What do you use to punch them Battlelance?

I'm hoping that these will work good with Jughead's 100% VG line.

Last edited:

Battlelance

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Apr 8, 2012
NB, Canada
I'm stuck on Boges myself, although I haven't really tried anything else. A smoktech single coil came with my stubby tank, and that died after two days, so I'm not in a huge rush to try any of their cartos. I would like to give a Kanger a try, but I'm sure others can chime in with their experience. I will say though that I compared a SR boge from about 5 months ago to a brand new one and the flavour isn't the same - still good, but not the same.

As for how I punch... I don't actually punch my cartos. If I'm in a rush, I'll use the dremel to slot it. If I'm not in a rush, I'll dremel a notch and finish with a small plumbers hack saw. And for jugs juice, I'd say you'd probably need to either slot/punch both sides (see grimmgreen's video on punching cartos), or thin the juice out a little with some distilled water or pg (I use pg).

RicZilla

May 9, 2012
Ottawa, Canada