Tank for the provari

Status
Not open for further replies.

CrystalClaire

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Dec 25, 2011
NYC
what's the best tank to buy for the Provari? I'm looking for something mid range. Not cheap or overly expensive. Is there one that provapes sells that's decent?

Also, provapes offers two different batteries. Anyone know the difference?

As always, imappreciate your opinions:)

To reward myself for being smoke free for one month, I'm finally treating myself to a Provari! Yay me. Pretty excited. Intimidated too:blush: (I've never used a tank before)

BrandonSi

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
May 19, 2009
Chicago
Have a 4ml Volcano tube tank on mine at the moment.

As for the batteries, the 18650 is 2000 mah and a bit longer than the 18490/18500, which is an 1100 mah battery. The former should provide more vaping before a recharge is necessary.

I looked at those a while back, very similar to the AltSmoke DC tanks, which are cheaper, but also have the flanged cartomizers. I liked the AltSmoke tank a lot, no leaking issues, and good hits on my Indulgence (which finally died on Tuesday). I haven't used it on the Provari (still in the mail), but AltSmoke sells replacement DC cartomizers up to 2.5 ohms, which is why I went that route.

otrpu

Account closed on request
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
May 5, 2010
Colorado
Using the Vision Stone. I like screw in end caps. Have several other tanks, all have pulled out and dumped ejuice in my holster. My ProVari is in and out of it's holster several times per shift. I'd been waiting for someone to come out with screw in end caps for quite awhile. Thought the guy that makes the Torpedo tank was working on it, but guess he decided to go stainless rather than Pyrex awhile back. Only trouble with the VISION Stone is I've not gotten any over 2.0 amps. Makes for a rather warm vape, even at 3.3v. JMHO

Cheers,
otrpu

sobero4

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Jun 9, 2010
Rancho Cucamonga, CA