Temp Control

Status
Not open for further replies.

cajunvapor

Apr 16, 2016
I've been vaping for a couple of years. Started with ego and have slowly graduated to subohm tanks and now on to rda and coil building. I still use basic kanthal for basic "wrap around a drill bit" type builds. My most recent mod (g-priv touch screen) has TC mode. What types of wire does this require? Is there any significant difference in flavor/vapor production? How much more time, money, learning would I need to invest in this?

sofarsogood

Vaping Master
ECF Veteran
Oct 12, 2014
I've been vaping for a couple of years. Started with ego and have slowly graduated to subohm tanks and now on to RDA and coil building. I still use basic kanthal for basic "wrap around a drill bit" type builds. My most recent mod (g-priv touch screen) has TC mode. What types of wire does this require? Is there any significant difference in flavor/vapor production? How much more time, money, learning would I need to invest in this?
I use 28g stainless because it's easy to work with and will also work in power mode if necessary. TC is power mode with a temperature limit. I can vape at higher watts than I would in power mode.

KenD

Vaping Master
ECF Veteran
Aug 20, 2013
Stockholm, Sweden
kennetgranholm.com
I've been vaping for a couple of years. Started with ego and have slowly graduated to subohm tanks and now on to RDA and coil building. I still use basic kanthal for basic "wrap around a drill bit" type builds. My most recent mod (g-priv touch screen) has TC mode. What types of wire does this require? Is there any significant difference in flavor/vapor production? How much more time, money, learning would I need to invest in this?