Transcutaneous electrical nerve stimulation ?MOD?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Löki

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Sep 27, 2009
Has anyone ever made a battery mod from a "tens unit" ?

Transcutaneous electrical nerve stimulation - Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia

It seems like it would make for a good adjustable volt mod. Or even a shootgun ( Duel Atty ) mod. I have a few medical problems and have 4 tens unit's laying around and only use one so if someone with the know how to get the job done thinks they could build me a 901 model I would gladly give them a unit to make there selfs one also.

.........( Edit ).........
Well I guess it could have been a good idea but I just read the little label on the back of all my tens unit's and it reads "Caution: Federal law (USA) restricts this device to sale by or on the order of a physician."

So I'm guessing that means I can't just give them away because I'm not a doctor.....?.....

Forum Admin feel free to delete this thread.

Last edited:

Wagex

Unregistered Supplier
ECF Veteran
Dec 17, 2009
oklahoma
hmm well if we found the correct plugs that them 2 are on the top are with a 45 on the end and could put 2 14500's in there we could do a shotgun or single heres a pic of what i was thinking 3.7v either way just with 2 batteries it would last twice as long

p.s. it blows haha

this way you could plug in one and have one battery in or 2 and 2 batteries or vice versa

and you could just pop them off the top and stow it and no one would look at it twice lol
3.7v either way
mod1.jpg

Löki

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Sep 27, 2009