Upgrade help

Status
Not open for further replies.

mikeyb149

Dec 14, 2018
Hey everyone, I am pretty new to vaping but it has helped me to drop analogs from my life. YAY!! I started with a cheapo pod system and upgraded to a pockex sub ohm pen but i now want something with more variable control over wattage and air flow. I just dont know enough about makes and models and would like some imput. I would prefer a tank system rather than a dripper. What mods do you guys like. All advice is appreciated

Reactions: Hawise
Hey
Before you get into the world of complicated vaping you should start to learn the basics. Do you want to make DIY coils? Then start with a Advken Manta RTA. It has a big deck and is easy to build on.
For a mod you can choose anything you want. It should just have at least 80W and not a built in battery. Just choose how many 18650/20700/21700 batteries you want to have in your mod. If you are satisfied with the wattage and battery life of one battery, go for one. If you need more batteries and more watts, take an other mod but remember that mods get bigger if you need more batteries ;)
I suggest you to buy a Wismec Rx Gen3 dual if you want a cheap and compact 2 battery mod. If you want some style try the Voopoo Drag 2. If you want a shockproof device have a look at the Geekvape Aegis.

Cheers ^^

Baditude

ECF Guru
ECF Veteran
Apr 8, 2012
Ridgeway, Ohio
... now want something with more variable control over wattage and air flow. I just dont know enough about makes and models and would like some input. I would prefer a tank system rather than a dripper. What mods do you guys like. All advice is appreciated
1. Avoid SMOK mods. Poor quality control, cheap parts, nonexistant company support.

2. Read my Good Starter Setups for a Beginner Vaper. If any questions, report back.