Status
Not open for further replies.

Ciel

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Jun 3, 2013
Dothan, AL, USA
Hello everyone!

I'm New to vapeing! I started smoking at a young age and smoked for about a year or two. I stopped when I lost a few of my family members to smoking. My great uncle died when I was seventeen due to lung cancer...then we lost my cousin to a long list of complications from smoking. Seeing the outcome from years and years of smoking made me realize I was being stupid. I quit cold turkey and didn't think of looking back!

Earlier this year I started dating someone new and hung out with his friends...long story short they got me tempted with smoking. Before I knew it I was back smoking a pack in an afternoon only because I was bored or upset...it was pathetic. I had a real hard time stopping this time and I knew I had to fix the problem! I had done a lot of research thru-out the years on those nights when the cravings sneak up on me. What I found was electric cigarettes. I can't tell you all the times I filled my cart with the kits and juices and cartos and tanks...even with the money in the bank I still couldn't bring myself to TRY them!

I made a friend recently who Vapes and she gave me a couple disposable batteries...and it began!

I vape for fun...but everyone I've met Vapes to STOP smoking...is it unusual for someone to start vapeing just to avoid smoking? Or someone who just Vapes for fun?

kiwivap

Vaping Master
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Jul 14, 2012
New Zealand
Hi Ciel,