The costs of running this huge site are paid for by ads. Please consider registering and becoming a Supporting Member for an ad-free experience. Thanks, ECF team.

vaping at bars

Discussion in 'General Vaping Discussion' started by cjaholic, Dec 7, 2014.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Image has been removed.
URL has been removed.
Email address has been removed.
Media has been removed.
  1. cjaholic

cjaholic Full Member

Dec 2, 2014
    Michigan
    I vape mostly in my car, at home, and at work. Fri was my b day so we had dinner and a few drinks at a local bar with about 10 friends. 3 others and myself vape. I am pretty new to vaping and for some strange reason feel hesitant about vaping in public. After our drinks were served and the waiter noticed we were using pv's we were asked to move to a corner table so as not to bother anyone else. We gladly did to avoid any problems but I felt a little discouraged. Why do the people that chose to quit smoking have to hide in the corner while 20 or so people stand right in front of the door smoking with plumes of smoke trailing behind them as they walk back in? Our vapor was hardly noticable.

To sum this up I'm proud I've been cig free for a short time. After this experience I don't feel like an outcast vaping in public. Anyone been asked to move seating?

• Like Like x 1
  2. hyojah

hyojah Full Member

Dec 6, 2014
    Virginia, USA
    Most places in NYC would just give you the boot.

• Like Like x 1
  3. Dougiestyle

Dougiestyle Ultra Member Verified Member ECF Veteran

Feb 5, 2011
    Knoxville, TN USA