Vaping for a year and still smoking

Status
Not open for further replies.

Cheeri

Mar 17, 2018
Ohio, United States
Let me start by saying, I really want to quit smoking. I have been smoking for well over 20 years and was up to over 2 packs a day when I started vaping. I have cut down to half a pack a day. So from about 50 smokes to around 10 give or take. I have a variety of nic strengths and even started building lately and using RDA's and RTA's. My husband also vapes (although he only uses a few devices and 6 mg. ejuice) and is also still smoking. Someone recently told me my problem is nic strength. I use 6 mg in tanks and 3 mg. in my dripper. I have tried nic salt in sourin air but it is just too harsh (even using only 25 mg. nicotine salt). I have tried 12 mg in my tanks but it is so harsh I just cough, hubby has same problem. But, we are both still smoking and really want to quit. Any suggestions? Is it possible to quit using 6 and 3 mg nicotine ejuice?

Beamslider

Vaping Master
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
May 29, 2017
San Francisco
Well you are better off smoking 10 than 50 cigs a day. Maybe try Nicotine Salts but not in an RDA. Try MTL with them.

There are also WTA (whole tobacco alkaloid) juices that may say help with craving.

Whole Tobacco Alkaloid E-liquid | E-Cigarette Forum

Cheeri

Mar 17, 2018
Ohio, United States
You probably need higher nicotine. It is also a situational matter. Habits are hard to break. There are situations that trigger your need for a cigarette.
I have a few bottles of 12mg. but it just makes me cough and cough. I tried in it toptank nano stick and bravo rta. Unfortunately, I cannot buy any more tanks right now. Hubby has crown 3 tank and vape pen 22 and 12mg in those is harsh too. Maybe have to wait and try again after have some extra money. Too bad because we have a bunch of 6mg and 3mg. ejuice.
Thanks.

Vapemesilly

ECF Veteran
Mar 21, 2017
Nevada