Vaping while lying down hurts

Status
Not open for further replies.

Beka

Dec 6, 2019
Hi everyone, I’ve been vaping for almost 6 years. It wasn’t this way in the beginning, but if I lay on my back now, even with a few pillows, it hurts to vape lying down. I use Apollo products based out of California and vape at around 80W most of the time. It’s starting to worry me. Has anyone else experienced this?

Beka

Dec 6, 2019
I vape under 20w and use temp control, so 80w seems like a hot vape to me. Are you doing lung inhales? Any THC? And, assuming you have quit, how long did you previously smoke cigarettes? Anyway, only a few considerations. However, you really need to ask your doctor this question.
People don’t inhale vapes? Of course I inhale it. No THC. Smoked for 5 years in my teens-early 20s. I haven’t smoked in years.

Beka

Dec 6, 2019
So just vape standing up ;)
If you want use to take this seriously, please be more specific. Where it hurts, how it hurts, what and how much do you vape? How many ml a day and how strong of nic (mg/ml)
How old were you when you started vaping? (that's a trick question)

IT HURTS MY LUNGS. All of you need to stop being so .... hurt about vaping being bad for you (bc it is btw). All I’m saying is it hurts me lying down. I’m not asking for medical advice. I’m just saying it hurts.. like a strong burning feeling. I vape 6mg/ml.

vaper1960

Moved On
ECF Veteran
Apr 24, 2019
California, US
I haven't given up on you just yet (please understand we get many people that come on here and seem to blame every issue they have on vaping so some of us get really annoyed with it... like someone is ... with us or just trying to give vaping a bad rep)