Vegetable Glycerin v/s Propylene Glycol

Status
Not open for further replies.

chevelle

ECF Veteran
Is this a good or bad thing? I suppose what I mean is, are you supposed to be using a substance used for inhalation therapy on a regular basis. My immediate response would be, "no", but I'm not a doctor.

Well thats an interesting question. I dunno as I'm not a doc and I never even played one on TV. I do believe however, that since its commonly used for inhalation therapy, we at least know its not something awful or mysterious. I'll take my chances even though the possible long-term effects are unknown. We do know the effects of smoking and none of it is even remotely good! I'm not real concerned with PG or VG compared to that. The flavorings are the only real variables in the whole thing.

Thanks to the OP for the great VG information. I feel even better about vaping now.

Empress Kitty

Supreme Empress of Earth
ECF Veteran
Well thats an interesting question. I dunno as I'm not a doc and I never even played one on TV. I do believe however, that since its commonly used for inhalation therapy, we at least know its not something awful or mysterious. I'll take my chances even though the possible long-term effects are unknown. We do know the effects of smoking and none of it is even remotely good! I'm not real concerned with PG or VG compared to that. The flavorings are the only real variables in the whole thing.

Thanks to the OP for the great VG information. I feel even better about vaping now.

I concur, it is obviously not blatantly dangerous like analogs are, since it is used in breathing treatments. My :2c:

~Kitty

Empress Kitty

Supreme Empress of Earth
ECF Veteran
great info - thanks! i bought the food grade because my pharmacist says its better than pharma grade - can anyone confirm?