Not open for further replies.

Rev. Stabard

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Jan 9, 2014
Dark side of the moon
Greetings all,

I'm very new to DIY juice. My ADV at this point is Menthol Sensation bought at myvaporstore. I'm just looking to make a basic menthol. Currently my juice is 80/20 (pg/vg) but I'm looking to move to 70/30. I have TPA/TFA menthol, pg, vg and 100mg nic in pg. I also have TPA peppermint. I want my juice to end up at 2.4% nic.

Can someone recommend a good starter recipe? I know I have a lot to learn. I'm really trying to avoid having to order my juice online again. I've got recipe calculators and have looked over the threads but most seem to need flavors I don't have and I need to mix some stuff up pretty quickly.

In short, I can use the juice calculator if someone can give me percentages for the menthol and/or peppermint flavors I have. I also have azure vaping menthol which is just the crystals in alcohol. Very strong. But I don't have a lot of it. Maybe 4 mls. I don't know if the TPA menthol is like this or is more a "flavoring".

Thanks for any help!

Rev. Stabard

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Jan 9, 2014
Dark side of the moon
I am a mint,menthol kind of guy as well- My current vape is - hope you try it.

Peppermint 8%
Menthol 3%
Koolada 3%
Creme de Menthe 3%
EM - a drop per 5ml - optional

Thanks for the recipe. Unfortunately, all I have at hand is the menthol and peppermint. No EM or anything else. You reckon I could just omit the other 3 ingredients? Also, are your percentages for TFA/TPA flavors or does it matter?

Thanks again!

Rev. Stabard

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Jan 9, 2014
Dark side of the moon
They are all TFA flavors- The Creme De menth does a good job of smoothing the mix. Koolada has little to no flavor but gives that icy feeling. Get them both your next order. I was a 35 yr menthol smoker and vape menthol-mints exclusively but I think I enjoy the mints more than menthol.