Status
Not open for further replies.

OCDP

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
May 26, 2011
Calgary, AB
Hi there,

I am somewhat new to mechanical mods and have two on the way, one being a GG Stealth (pretty stoked!) Both mods I have coming are 18350 mods. I also just started using genesis style atomizers. My question is, say I wrap a 2ohm coil and use it on my mechanical mod, what voltage will my mod be producing?

Will it be say 4.1 - 4.2v on a fresh charged battery, and if so, won't this burn my juice if my ohms are say 1.5 or below, etc? This has me a bit confused.

Right now I use my genesis style atomizer on my Provari, so I can check the ohms and set the voltage accordingly, but the whole mechanical mod thing has me confused with ohms and the voltage output, how would a 1.0ohm coil not burn my juice if the battery is pumping out 4.2 volts?

Any help is really appreciated, I know this is a noob question but I really want to understand how this works.

ClippinWings

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Dec 12, 2011
The OC
Hi there,

I am somewhat new to mechanical mods and have two on the way, one being a GG Stealth (pretty stoked!) Both mods I have coming are 18350 mods. I also just started using genesis style atomizers. My question is, say I wrap a 2ohm coil and use it on my mechanical mod, what voltage will my mod be producing?

Will it be say 4.1 - 4.2v on a fresh charged battery, and if so, won't this burn my juice if my ohms are say 1.5 or below, etc? This has me a bit confused.

Right now I use my genesis style atomizer on my Provari, so I can check the ohms and set the voltage accordingly, but the whole mechanical mod thing has me confused with ohms and the voltage output, how would a 1.0ohm coil not burn my juice if the battery is pumping out 4.2 volts?

Any help is really appreciated, I know this is a noob question but I really want to understand how this works.

-------------Cliff Notes Version-----------