Wear Gloves!

Status
Not open for further replies.

Tommykcleveland

ECF Veteran
Jan 25, 2013
Cleveland Ohio
I'm pretty new to vaping and have noticed that the vapor stores online don't ever seem to send any instructions. After searching around I found some videos and posts here to get started. My first venture was to simply fill a basic cartomizer to vape with a pretty simple battery. Well not knowing what the hell I was doing I was getting juice all over my hands with the carts leaking as I was filling them and making a big ol mess. Well the first time I just sat at my desk with some paper towels and started filling them as I thought I was supposed to. I did not know how to fill the cart without the juice running right out of the bottom. So here I am starting to get sweaty and then nauseous wondering what the heck was wrong with me. I looked at my hands all soaked with juice and realized I had a buttload of nicotine soaking into my skin. I washed my hands quickly and laid down because I was getting dizzy. I have gotten a little better filling my carts and tanks, and don't make nearly the mess now. One thing I learned is that whenever I am doing any major filling to wear rubber gloves. A simple top off here and there is fine but when I'm going to be working at it a while its with gloves for sure. I shared this as a tip, but there are probably not many people who are dumb asses like me. Its more a humor story. It is certainly a tip for someone just starting though. I was so sick I was ready to vomit, I was ready to stop vaping right there. Glad I didn't and however geeky or over protective it is, I'm wearing gloves baby!
Tom

mostlyclassics

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Hee hee, Tommykcleveland, I feel your pain!