What Do You Use For ADV Mixing?

Status
Not open for further replies.

akksnv

Jan 17, 2016
Maybe this isn't the best title, but here's what I mean... what do you use (bottle size, syringe size, or do you mix by weight) when making juices you know you like (ex. not experimenting with flavors, but making something to get you through the work day/week? Also, how long does it last you (ex. if you make 60ml, is that enough to last you a week or a day)?

A little background info... I've been making my own juice for a few years now, and I've been using 30ml glass dropper bottles. One bottle can probably get me through two days, but I don't like having "just enough".. so I either make a few bottles over the weekend to last me the week, or end up making a bottle about every other day for a week. I've been thinking about getting bigger bottles so when I make some juice, it'll last me longer and maybe won't feel like a weekly chore. However, I use 10ml syringes for the PG/VG and 3ml syringes for the nicotine/flavor. It seems like if I didn't also get bigger syringes, bigger bottles would basically be the same as filling up more bottles (I'd be filling up the 10ml syringes more times for each bottle and wouldn't really save any time).

So I was curious, am I crazy to still be using 30ml bottles at this point? Are you guys using bigger bottles, bigger syringes, etc.? FWIW I'm not too into experimenting with different flavors and stuff, I just want to make my "regular" flavors so I have something to vape :)

Also, if you use plastic bottles, what kind and how long do they last? If I remember right, some types let oxygen in, others can have the plastic get into the juice, etc.

Sent from my Pixel using Tapatalk

bombastinator

ECF Guru
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Sep 12, 2010
MN USA