What does a Mod offer?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Malarky

ECF Veteran
Apr 14, 2013
Nibiru (Planet X)
So I have been vaping for a little over 4 months now. Was a smoker for 20 years and stopped cold turkey when I picked up my first vaporizer. I am currently running a vision spinner and a vivi nova with a Ming SS drip tip and I love it. Lasts me all day and the flavor, vapor and throat hit are perfect. So my question is, what are the benefits of running some of these $50-$200 mods? I would love to have a provari seeing as it is top of the line but no way in hell am I spending $150 on one. The Vamo V2 is one I have been looking at for days now but can not see the benefit of dropping more money on a mod when the spinner is doing so well. If anyone could take the time to explain the benefits of a mod over a vv ego type bat it would be greatly appreciated, thanks.

Attachments

• image.jpg
    image.jpg
    22.5 KB · Views: 31

Scot Thomas

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Apr 13, 2013
Harlingen, TX
Just a more customizable vape.
You're already into that with your spinner, the bigger mods offer a wider range, better battery life, better options.
If you're happy with what you have, there's no reason to actually upgrade.

Caveat: 150 on a provari would be the very best investment ever made. Best PV ever IMO.

aPandaz

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Feb 6, 2013
Walnut, CA
If you're happy with your current setup I don't see a reason for you to upgrade. If you like variable voltage the Provari is the best most readily available mod you can get. I would disagree at it being the best mod out there. After being introduced to RBAs and mechanical mods at one of my local shops I immediately switched over. My preference is a mechanical with a sub ohm RBA or RDA. IMO it's a superior vape to other setups I've tried.