What volt on what ohm

Status
Not open for further replies.

Lethal-Dose

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Hello, I am fairly new to vaping. Most of my juices I have a 50/50 12mg or 60/40 12mg.
And I need to know what is the best sweet spot on volt/watts. Most of my coils are 2.2 ohms, and my fav tank is the kanker protank 2.
I have a vamo v3, svd, and mvp v2.0. The one I mostly use is the mvp with the kanker tank running at 3.7~4.0 volts.

Can some one give me advice on how to set the right volt/watt to use with what ohm coil?

Vapoor eyes er

ECF Guru
Supporting Member
ECF Veteran
Sep 13, 2011
Toronto, Ont.

papabogart

ECF Veteran
Sep 15, 2013
Satis, Faction
It is really a matter of experimentation. Adjusting to taste, to juice and to device. For instance, your "sweet spot" for a particulat eliquid on a 1.6 ohm coil on a RDA might be 7.8 watts, but the same eliquid on a dual coil reading 1.6 ohms might require 11watts to even get the coils to fire. Half the fun is finding your different "sweet spots."

papabogart

ECF Veteran
Sep 15, 2013
Satis, Faction
So 2.2ohm is best at 4.0volts or 7~8watts. Right?

My ADV is BB in a kanger PT2 with a 2.2 ohm head (also have 1.8 and 2.4). Although my sweet spot for that juice on that device is around 6.8 watts, I usually operate at 5.2watts because that gives me acceptable taste while avoiding tank leaking and it avoids getting a burnt taste sooner. YMMV

But as has been said, most people have a sweet spot in the 7-8 watt range.

Lethal-Dose

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Right now I vape Peaches n Cream for bombvapers 60/40 12mg and I have it set at 4.0volt on my mvp.
On my svd I vape orange dream bar from mt baker vaper 50/50 18mg and I use a DCT tank with a 1.5 ohm carto and run that at 3.7~4.0volts.
And on my vamo I vape cherrybomb from 50/50 12mg and I use a iclear30 2.2ohm and run that at 3.7~4.2volt

InTheShade

Vaping Master
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Apr 26, 2013
South Texas