Not open for further replies.

Letitia

Citrus Junkie
Supporting Member
ECF Veteran
Apr 2, 2017
West Frankfort, IL
Hi everyone,

I am new to vaping. I was wondered what Wattage should I vape on. I tried from 50 to 70 and to be honest, I couldn't tell the difference. Any suggestions would be appreciated!

Thanks guys!
We all have a different sweet spot. If you are chain-vaping a single tank it does all blur together. Don't forget to play with airflow as well as wattage. Also disregard suggested wattage for drop in coils.

madstabber

Vaping Master
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Jan 20, 2013
Concoction Creating Cave
Without a lot more information it’s hard to give you a wattage. My advice would be experiment with your wattage. Take longer pulls/shorter pulls, different drip tips, different coils higher ohm/lower ohm. Different metals/materials wicking medium, yada yada yada. Best of luck

anandroidid

Jun 29, 2018
It depends on the atomizer for me. Currently vaping around 50 watts, but I've spent the last two years closer to 30 watts with a different atomizer. 70 watts on my current setup feels way too hot to me. I don't really understand how or why people go over 100 watts. Maybe I just like a cool vape.

Just Me

ECF Veteran
Mar 4, 2010
Toodle puffer here!

I vape at about 10 1/2 watts with about a 1.6 ohm coil and approximately 3-6mg nic/ml. :blush: This, after ~45 years of smoking almost nonstop every waking hour. Vaping is soooooooooo much better than coughing up a lung every morning.

My fifth year non-smoking anniversary was July 2, 2018. I forgot to celebrate until now :thumbs:

Last edited:

Letitia

Citrus Junkie
Supporting Member
ECF Veteran
Apr 2, 2017
West Frankfort, IL
Toodle puffer here!

I vape at about 10 1/2 watts with about a 1.6 ohm coil and approximately 3-6ml nic/ml. :blush: This, after ~45 years of smoking almost nonstop every waking hour. Vaping is soooooooooo much better than coughing up a lung every morning.