When to change your battries

Status
Not open for further replies.

VapePro

Moved On
ECF Veteran
Sep 25, 2018
I've been using my battery for long over a year. What should I look out for and when should I change it?
Ive been using the same batteries for 4 years...

You should be looking for rips or tears in the walls and on top of your batteries. If you see some, toss the batteries.

bombastinator

ECF Guru
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Sep 12, 2010
MN USA
Ive been using the same batteries for 4 years...

You should be looking for rips or tears in the walls and on top of your batteries. If you see some, toss the batteries.
Yes and no. Tears in the plastic can be repaired with new heat shrink wrappings. A battery with a torn plastic sleeve IS dangerous though. Another danger is straight out battery wear. This can be detected by checking voltage sag the particulars of which is best described in Mooch's blog | E-Cigarette Forum which is a great read for those who want to know about batteries

Kayfunlite

Oct 4, 2018
Asia
Yes and no. Tears in the plastic can be repaired with new heat shrink wrappings. A battery with a torn plastic sleeve IS dangerous though. Another danger is straight out battery wear. This can be detected by checking voltage sag the particulars of which is best described in Mooch's blog | E-Cigarette Forum which is a great read for those who want to know about batteries

Thank you for the reply, I will go take a look. Just want to ensure safety when using products like this (electrical products)

IMFire3605

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
May 3, 2013
Blue Rapids, KS, US
Thank you for the reply, I will go take a look. Just want to ensure safety when using products like this (electrical products)

As @bombastinator stated, Mooch is a valuable wealth of battery knowledge, yet here are things to consider: