Why doesn't SmokeStik lower the resisitance on their cartomizers????? (tweet tweet)

Status
Not open for further replies.

lorikay13

Unregistered Supplier
ECF Veteran
Dec 13, 2009
Oregon
www.smokestik.com
Ok.....I'm sorry I can not tell you the brand name.....but I recently purchased a pretty darn good LR 4081 blank cartomizer from a very fine vendor. I filled said cartomizer with authentic SmokeStik liquid by canabilizing a few SmokeStik cartos and squeezing (Susie????? spelling please?) the liquid out of the batting into the blank. I then proceeded to attach the carto to a almost new PitBull battery. And ya know what happened?

Right.....the charge life on that battery was cut down by at least 30%....probably more. No I didn't do a "puff count"....but please....I AM an expert. hehe

The ohm reading on this carto is 2.5 The ohm reading on a stock SmokeStik carto is about 3.5

My boss is a very smart guy. He is also an engineer. He designed the SmokeStik system to work perfectly for the market we are primarily selling to. And that is people who want an authentic cigarette like experience with NO fiddling around. It might shock you here at ECF to know that almost ALL of my customers shudder at the thought of having to handle liquid, fill cartos.....or even push a button to get a hit!

Does this make SmokeStik users less intelligent....less important.....less anything than you mod junkies who would be happy to wire a Remington 870 to a car battery? NO NO NO
It just makes them a different market that's all.

Myself and the SmokeStik company have always said....there is no perfect ecig.....we all need to find what works for us. THE goal is to stop using tobacco....whatever that takes. So please....cut my customers some slack in the newbie thread will ya'll please. :facepalm:

Last edited by a moderator:

lorikay13

Unregistered Supplier
ECF Veteran
Dec 13, 2009
Oregon
www.smokestik.com