Zenith Coil life Issue

Status
Not open for further replies.

Sunny Rai

Oct 24, 2019
I have recently had a very poor experience with Z Coil 0.80

I have been using Zenith D22 tank with Coolfire since about March 2019 and 0.80 coil typically lasts me about 2 weeks (juice consumption about 2 - 2.5ml per day)

Recently I bought Kroma/Zenith kit and a pack of Z Coil 0.80 - this pack of coils I have had a very poor experience. 2 coils lasted me about a week each, 1 coil lasted 4 days, 1 coil lasted just 2 days and 1 coil went “dead” after just one day.

I use Black Note brand juice

I am wondering if this is due to the new tank or if just this particular pack of coils was poorly made.

Falconeer

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Nov 27, 2015
Dunoon, West of Scotland.
It's no comfort but you do get batches of duff coils - I thought my old Nauti Minis were dying when I was in Spain last Winter as they gurgled and flooded before quickly giving up the ghost and when they did fire they only did so weakly. When I got back to the UK and tried them with coils from my stash things went back to normal.

When I did used coloured and flavoured juices some years back I found a week or so's life from a coil to be normal.

By and large I've found Zenith coils to be excellent - but I use clear unflavored or menthol liquids now with the 1.6 ohm coils and get up to 6 weeks out of them.

All I can suggest is trying a new pack of coils to see if this is just a blip.

I know the frustration you must be feeling and hope you get a solution soon.

Iron Molly

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Oct 27, 2010
State of Anxiety
I have recently had a very poor experience with Z Coil 0.80

I have been using Zenith D22 Tank with Coolfire since about March 2019 and 0.80 coil typically lasts me about 2 weeks (Juice consumption about 2 - 2.5ml per day)