Is Kayfun lite plus v2 with Vamo V5 a good combo?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Phassat

ECF Veteran
Nov 9, 2014
Planet Earth
Hi all! Newbie here looking for advice.
I've been smoking for more than 10 years and would smoke 1.5 packs daily. I'm smoking cloves cigarettes which takes longer times to finish (about twice vs Marlboro).

Start vaping since end of October, so it is around 3 weeks for me. Cut the cigarettes into 4-8 sticks per day which is good enough for me for a start. Hope I can stop completely.

First pv that I bought was Eleaf istick automatic with some feellife juice. Upgrade to vamo v5 and kanger aero megatank after a week.

The outlets that sold vaporizer told me to do another upgrade to Kayfun lite v2 by infinite along with mech mod.
I am not sure about the mech mod cause it seems dangerous without proper handling.

I'm interested with the Kayfun though but not sure if it'll work with my vamo. I don't want to spend too much yet as I just spent $200+ for all my vaping gears and juice.

The Kayfun will cost me another $50+ plus and need to buy the coil and cottons.

Been told that I need to make 1 ohm coil with Kayfun to enjoy it but the vamo will not accept anything below 1.2 ohm. They also told me that even with 1.2 ohm the vamo will not be strong enough to enjoy the Kayfun. Is it right?

Also with the Kayfun, can I use 100% vg?

Another thing that confuse me is that with the ohm law, If I have lower ohm, I should do lower wattage, right? But I saw them vaping with 0.8 - 1.0 ohm but with 20-30 watt using box mod such as Hana modz or vapor shark.

Sorry to be a little bit everywhere but I guess I just some confuse newbie in the vaping world and not good at technical things.

As for megatank with vamo, I think it is a bit too cold... It would be good if I can get the Kayfun to warmer a little bit than the megatank. Will it be a good step up from megatank to Kayfun?

Phassat

ECF Veteran
Nov 9, 2014
Planet Earth