help me guys for choosing a mod and sub ohm tank

Status
Not open for further replies.

Aadil Sid

Oct 15, 2017
i am new to this forum and basically let me tell u first i am a beginner and have been using kangertech subox mini c for about two month or so and well m not satisfied with this device. it gets heat-up real quick. the drip tip i cant change it and it hurts really bad after 2-3 long puffs. m a chain vaper so a single 18650 doesnt give me much time to vape that much. i have to keep my power bank with me all the time and this vape keeps my powerbank busy most of the time trust me.
so i am planning to switch to bit advanced mods and i have few mods in mind that includes
smok Alien 220w tc
vaporesso Revenger
joytech cuboid 150w
joytech cuboid 228w

well you guys here know better than me about mods and tanks and i just wanted to know your suggestions despite of mods i mentioned above. i will be really thankful to you guys

jfcooley

I find your lack of faith disturbing...
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Aug 22, 2017
Charlottesville, Virginia
Vaporesso Revenger, or the Smoant offerings.

I have a Revenger and consider it great looking and reliable. The Tank that it comes with is ok, about average for sub ohm tanks.

I can't speak to the Smoant devices but they seem to be loved here.

Reactions: Letitia

ScottP

Vaping Master
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Apr 9, 2013
Houston, TX
OK to properly assist you we need to know a few more details.
  1. Do you vape MTL (Mouth To Lung) or DL (Direct to Lungs)?
  2. What wattage are you using on the Subox mini?
  3. What is your primary goal? Flavor or huge clouds?
  4. Do you prefer drop in replacement coil heads or building your own coils?
  5. IF building your own, single, dual, quad? (The less coils, the cheaper, easier, the less power required, etc.)
  6. Do you want to use Temp Control? (kind of requires building your own coils)
  7. What is your price range?
All of these parameters will change what should be suggested.