Issues with KangerTech Subox and/or efest batteries

Status
Not open for further replies.

MattMo81

Mar 17, 2015
Pennsylvania
I got a subtank nano and a kbox back in January. I started getting tired of buying replacement OCC coils and had no luck with re-wicking old coils with organic cotton (dry hits). Just got my new Subox today (love the RBA option) and unfortunately i'm having some problems. I put one of my fully charged efest IMR 18650 35A 2500MAH batteries that i've been using without issue on the kbox for 7 months. It worked fine for maybe 20 pulls and all of sudden it wouldn't fire and the battery indicator would blink 10 times. The next time I tried it worked fine. Then wouldn't fire/blinking battery. Is the problem with the new kbox mini or the batteries? I'm having the same issue with both of my batteries and when I put my old subtank nano on the kbox mini. It can't be the subtank mini tank. Could it be that the batteries are old and need to be replaced? Any help with this would be greatly appreciated! Thanks.

thailand

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Feb 15, 2014
Philadelphia, PA
Do you have a multimeter to check the battery? I would check it when you first take it out of the charger, and after the Subox says that its dead. From there, you can see if the issue is the battery, or the Subox. Good luck.

Honestly, sounds like the batteries are unable to keep a charge for a prolonged period of time if you're have an issue with multiple devices.

Last edited:

suprtrkr

ECF Guru
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Jun 22, 2014
Cowtown, USA. Where the West begins.