510 Atty break in period

Status
Not open for further replies.

LuckySevens4U

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Mar 8, 2009
USA
I'm getting my attys from the same person and all but one of them will vape out the gate. These are brand new attys. He says NOT ONE person has had the problems I have and he sells a ton. I have 4 of them that they definitely fire up and sizzle, I put an extra drop of fluid on them and I have a full cartridge and I vape and vape and not throat it and not much vape. I keep trying and trying and I just don't get much out of it out the gate. I don't know if some people run across a break in period of an hour of trying or a day or what. I just do not get it. Then they get too hot when I keep trying and nothing is coming out. Yes, they are primed and yes my carty is full and not dry. I know how to vape. I've been doing this for 4 months now. I just can't get them to really do anything. He tells me it can take anywhere from an hour to a day. I just don't believe that. All my 901's I've ever gotten are vaping within minutes of firing up brand new. I just don't understand why I am having this problem with these attys.

Boredoftheworld

ECF Veteran
Jun 22, 2009
Charleston, SC
I have four 510 atomizers, two purchased from a company in the states, two from China. One of the US bought atomizers has never put much vapor out at all, the other was very light (and consequently disappointing) for the first couple days as well.

Then I flooded it because I couldn't see if drops were coming out of the bottle while I was experimenting with dripping and after I cleared it up some of the feathery/nylony stuff below the bridge singed and I had to pull quite a few of them out (possibly all of them, I'm not sure) with tweezers and it vaped like mad for several days, now it's back to doing not much of anything.