The costs of running this huge site are paid for by ads. Please consider registering and becoming a Supporting Member for an ad-free experience. Thanks, ECF team.

A little device that adds functionality for Juul

Discussion in 'Vape Pod Systems' started by Maggie_Topchances, Apr 18, 2019.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Image has been removed.
URL has been removed.
Email address has been removed.
Media has been removed.
  1. Maggie_Topchances

Maggie_Topchances Full Member

Feb 27, 2012
    China
    Hi, I've been using the JUUL kit for a couple months now, it's a great pod system, but I always wanted to have some more features add to the device like qi wireless charging since carrying a charging adapter is so annoying. Also I am always wandering how much amount of nicotine I've consumed in the real time. Wouldn't it awesome if the device can measure how much amount I consumed and transmit the data to my cell phone? The most important thing is the device must be tiny enough to fit juul kit itself and once I put it on I wouldn't feel it's getting bulk. What do you guys think this idea?

• Funny Funny x 1
    • Optimistic Optimistic x 1
    • Creative Creative x 1
  2. stols001

stols001 Mistress of the Dark Nicotinic Arts Verified Member ECF Veteran

Supporting member
    May 30, 2017
    Tucson, AZ
    I think you think it sounds useful... To you. It's not something I would need.

Are you hoping someone will make such a device:? Because I don't know of one.

One may exist (maybe) but I'm mainly interested in the sociopolitical aspects of the Juul, not in improving it's functionality. From a market share perspective it works fine.

You could contact the manufactures IDK.

Anna

• Like Like x 1
  3. Izan

Izan Vaping Master ECF Veteran

Jul 1, 2012
    Mallorca, Spain
    Sorry mate, I'm not catching the "vibe"
    Do you mean the charging adapter that is the same size as an extra pod? THAT is annoying?