Any coil suggestions for a narda clone?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Dropmyload

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Oct 23, 2017
I'm new to building and thought I'd dip into the Ecf well of knowledge and learn.

I got a narda clone and couldn't for the life of me get any flavour out of it. Then I built a small 2mm ss 316 28 ga coil, 5 wraps and built it a bit lower than I was doing.

Suddenly its whistling like a banshee but tastes amazing. But amazing is relative given its my only rda lol.

Any other suggestions for coil builds that work on this rda?

Im also wicking it hard, and leaving the ends pretty short so they touch the bottom of the rda.

ADD702CB-5AF8-4B17-B8D6-7B3919217069.jpeg

Reactions: stols001

zoiDman

My -0^10 = Nothing at All*
Supporting Member
ECF Veteran
Apr 16, 2010
So-Cal
For me and My Narda's, a 5 Wrap 3mm Coil made from 26ga 316/31L is my Sweet Spot.

And I like to put the Coil so that the Highest Point of the Coil is even with Highest Point of the Build Deck.

That build at 0.35 ~ 0.40 Ohms works Great on a Mech. Or, of course, a Regulated Squonker.

Don29palms

Moved On
ECF Veteran
Sep 12, 2014
joshua tree, ca
24 or 26ga ss316, depending on your preference. I prefer 2.5 mm id, spaced coils. I like to raise the coil so the bottom 3rd of the coil is visible through the air holes

That's how I set my side airflow RDAs. So the airflow hits the coils at 4:30.

Dropmyload

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Oct 23, 2017

Asbestos4004

Vaping Master
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Sep 11, 2013
Sugar Hill, Georgia
May I ask how you wick that coil?
I use muji.... Just pull the wick through and cut it short enough that the tails barely touch the deck. Just make sure to use a little pick or something to keep it away from the air holes .

stols001

Moved On
ECF Veteran
May 30, 2017