Bottom feeder fan- not excited by Reo. Am I insane?

Status
Not open for further replies.

lauraebk

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
May 1, 2011
Ca
I think I may have a very unpopular opinion and was wondering if anyone else has ever felt this way.

Waiting for my GLV3 (dream mod!), I got all excited, saw a Reo in the classifieds and grabbed it up- cheap. I was really looking forward to it but honestly, I am not really thrilled with it.

Don't get me wrong, the device itself is in great shape, exactly as described and the vendor was super attentive, fast and helpful. But....

I'm going to sound SO spoiled here... But the button is small and jabby and so resistant it feels uncomfortable. The juice delivery isn't as smooth as I had anticipated.

I'll be honest, it is highly likely I am doing something wrong- I am not that good with the 'lectronix...

but it seems to be a "flood the bottom of the atty with juice and hope some soaks in" set up. Nothing wrong with that, but thats what my Vapage mod does. But the Vapage feels more comfy in my hand, is way cheaper brand new-- but gets minimal respect on the boards.

The hit off the Reo feels strong, but I feel like I am always running dry. The Atty feels like it is not getting enough juice - or it is totally flooded. I chalked this up to a learning curve for me, but I can't get a single hit in the middle zone at all. I feel I am always inches away from a nice vape hit, and never getting it. I find myself putting it down and grabbing just about anything else. The Reo has moved to a kind of low position on my Mod hierarchy.

Whats the point of my post? Well, am I crazy? The only one? Has anyone else tried the Reo? What are your experiences? Given that mine is used, am I doing anything wrong ie. set-up/atty, anything? Does the juice just spurt into the well and your atty sucks it up as best it can? Do I need a special atty, or is there one kind that works better than another (like the Vapage does work best with it's own...)?