Brand new (to me, a total newb!) Reos LP Grand on the way - help!

Status
Not open for further replies.

shelley cerata

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Apr 14, 2014
NOLA
So I should be getting this LP Grand from the Classies in the next few days: http://www.e-cigarette-forum.com/fo...reo-mods-batteries-atomizer.html#post13102088

What else do I need to get? I'm a complete newb to Reos, bottom feeders and basically to vaping in general. I ordered 3 AW IMR 18650s and an ohm reader/meter from RTD but am wondering if I need to order anything else from Reos. Since it doesn't come with a LP RM2 I was thinking about ordering that and a button, both in brass? Would that look good with the silver vein? Should I order extra bottles, o-rings, etc? Kind of clueless but I know that I will want to order ASAP so I can play with it as soon as I get it. Thanks so much!

MXBNW

ECF Guru
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
May 15, 2010
NW Washingtion
www.e-cigarette-forum.com
If you're comfortable rebuilding the REO I would suggest a Rebuild kit. It will improve battery life and overall performance of the REO.

http://www.reosmods.com/index.php?p...&category_id=3&option=com_virtuemart&Itemid=9

How to Vid is below the rebuild kit. I would watch it and decide from there. I know Rob (REO) offers his service to rebuild but you would have to send it to him and I am not sure of the cost.

shelley cerata

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Apr 14, 2014
NOLA
Of course, Rob makes that look easy but I'm not sure if I could do it. According to the seller, there is already an upgraded firing pin:

"I got this used from a fellow reo fan and he installed a brass/copper firing pin on it. I never got to use it but I hear that it makes a difference using this firing pins. Only flaw on it, if you can call it one, is a small sanded section under the spring as he used this with a fuse mod. I installed a new spring on it as pictured. I also replaced the bottle and cap on this with a new one. "