Not open for further replies.

rothenbj

Vaping Master
Supporting Member
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Jul 23, 2009
Green Lane, Pa
Fascinating! (and just a bit ominous...)

Now, I'm no scientist (tho I did once play a dancing lab technician in a comic opera), but given that my e-liquid contains up to 24mg/ml of nicotine, the amount of nicotine found in chocolate (mean of 0.000645 mg/kg, note all those zeros and that's per kilogram) I fail to see anyone but an ANTZ really caring about this. Won't be at all surprised, however, to see some ANTZ issuing cautions about allowing chiiiiiildren to consume chocolate and damaging their developing brains w/ all that nicotine... :facepalm:

It might only be a little bit of nicotine, but I'll bet you could prove that chocolate is a gateway to smoking with the right Cali University scientists.

AgentAnia

Resting In Peace
ECF Veteran
May 22, 2013
Orbiting Sirius B
It might only be a little bit of nicotine, but I'll bet you could prove that chocolate is a gateway to smoking with the right Cali University scientists.

I suppose "BEWARE! Chocolate is gateway to smoking!" makes a sexier headline than "BEWARE! Eggplant is gateway to smoking!" Yeah, they'll probably go after chocolate first... :laugh:

Anjaffm

Dragon Lady
ECF Veteran
Sep 12, 2013
Germany
Help!!! I'm addicted to oxygen!! It's a flammable, corrosive gas that eats metal and I can't get enough of the stuff. I hope they don't tax it.

Yup, same here :)
Now we must be really really quiet about that oxygen addiction .. ssshhhhh.... or we might just give somebody ideas *looks around furtively*. Can't you just imagine oxygen being doled out in small, closed containers for a lot of money, sold by an industry called "Big Oxygen" and with full approval of their buddies at the FDA? You see, this oxygen that we consume now has not been FDA-approved.

*screams" It is not regulated! Think of the chiiiildren! :D

rothenbj

Vaping Master
Supporting Member
ECF Veteran
Verified Member