Can I do it?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Eviecat

Jan 12, 2018
Hi! Nice to meet you all. I've decided it's time to give up the cigs and start vaping but can I do it?! I've been smoking for a long time and am actually pretty scared of switching because I have been addicted for so long. Please can anyone share how they found the transition and any advice please? Thank you. X

Letitia

Citrus Junkie
Supporting Member
ECF Veteran
Apr 2, 2017
West Frankfort, IL
Hi! Nice to meet you all. I've decided it's time to give up the cigs and start vaping but can I do it?! I've been smoking for a long time and am actually pretty scared of switching because I have been addicted for so long. Please can anyone share how they found the transition and any advice please? Thank you. X
Hello and welcome.
I started smoking daily when I was 8 years old, smoked for until I was 53 years old. Pack a day+ when I graduated HS. I started vaping 3 years ago and quit smoking 2.5 years ago. Cutting down to a few cigs a day was easy, giving up the morning smoke not so much. If you want to you can do it. I tried most every smoking cessation gimmick/cure available, vaping was the only thing that worked for me.
Some dual for awhile as I did, some were able to quit immediately. Your journey will be your own and we are all happy to help you get started.

Storm52

Ultra Member
Supporting Member
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Jan 27, 2014
Shreveport, LA
Welcome. I don't want to put you in a box, thinking there is only one way to transition. I picked up a Kanger Evod on a Tuesday and used it exclusively. I was a 2 1/2 pack a day smoker for over 45 years. I started with 24mg nicotine. It has been 4 years without a cigarette. Still have the old Evod with spare coils around here...some place.
Others have had success as dual users for a period of time. I guess the best answer is find a vape shop and also get device advice here. Start vaping!

bombastinator

ECF Guru
ECF Veteran
Verified Member