Complete NOOB's review of the 902

Status
Not open for further replies.

auTONYmous

ECF Veteran
Jan 26, 2010
Michigan
Got mine today, first day vaping. Lovin the 902. Awesome piece of kit for a first-timer. Here's my observations:

1) I was expecting it to be a bit bigger/longer (never personally heard that before, but ya know...). It's barely longer than an analog 100. I'm a little shocked... Blu's must be tiny!

2) Being new to this, it's almost inconceivable that the 902 PCC can hold so much, well, stuff! 2 batts, an atty (with cart) and 5 spare carts! Dude, this thing is a road warrior! And if the batts are as good as people say they are, I doubt I'll be charging too often.

3) Speaking of batts...I'm alternating between the manual and auto. I think the manual gives better hits. I'm not extra impressed with the auto. Maybe if I didn't have a manual I'd be happy. That may change, though. Jury's still out. My buddy has a sideshow hybrid and reports he got 16 hours on the auto battery before needing to charge. HEHE...we'll see if the 902 can beat that!

4) It REALLY IS possible to pull too hard/vape too much. I guess I found out what "throat hit" is all about. Kinda like smokin too many analogs back to back. Can't help it, this thing is too freakin cool for words. But, at least it's as close to smoking a real analog as I could have hoped for! BIG PLUS. Not lame by a long shot (IMHO)

5) All the reports about needing a couple days to break an atty in must be true. Vapor is a tiny bit inconsistent right now, but I'm sure that's prolly just me adjusting from sucking down an analog 100 in about 3 minutes flat. (Hey, it's cold here in Michigan, and I smoke outside. Gotta get it over with and get back in the house. No more of that for me, now!!!)