Confused about ecigs!

Status
Not open for further replies.

Chintzy82

Jan 30, 2016
I'm relatively new to the concept of ecigs. I've been using a kangatec tank with a 1.5 coil and a eleaf variable wattage battery. But I want to change it as its had some bad press about it blowing up!! I need some suggestions as I enjoy vaping and have managed to quit smoking but don't like the idea that it could blow up! Can I please have some suggestions on aha I can buy in the UK that's safer than I'm using but is variable??

Sir2fyablyNutz

ECF Guru
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Jan 22, 2015
West Virginia, USA

djsvapour

ECF Guru
ECF Veteran
Oct 2, 2012
England and Wales
There were millions of e-cigs sold last year in the UK. How many have blown up through manufacturing fault as opposed to user error? Do we know?... it is so small I doubt it could be quantified as a %.

The bloke who has ruined his life and got so dreadfully burned (yes, no dispute here) left it charging overnight.

Never leave any Lithium-ion battery charging unattended.

The iStick is as safe as anything else (of that type).. and less of a worry than dishwashers, mobile phones and hoverboards.

If an external battery mod is safer (batteries charged in an external charger) then that is the way forward. I do this... and this doesn't get left on unattended either.

I also have iSticks. No worries here. Actually, I have four of them.

Sorry. As sad as it is all this has been hyped to bash e-cigs.

Last edited:

subwayaznm

A Geek with a Cool slice
Verified Member
Jan 24, 2016
USA
Thanks all. I guess what I'm looking for is a cape that has a protected battery??? Any suggestions on what to buy either combinations or as a package to change my whole vaping stick would be welcome