Status
Not open for further replies.

leannebug

Vaping Master
ECF Veteran
Mar 5, 2010
the deep south
To those that convert their friends, family, and neighbors:

I am heading north in a couple weeks and will be around many family members that smoke. What I'd like to do, is take along some things to help convert some of them. I'm NO good when it comes to this, so the better prepared I am, the better outcome I think I may have.

What I need is some ideas of things to take.. what have you used to convert? What works best? Anything I should avoid? And if I were to convert someone(s)- what would be the best 'starter kit' for a newly converted person?

TIA,
Leanne

TinyTimberGal

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Mar 14, 2011
Wisconsin
picasaweb.google.com
Since I'm really new to vaping (20 days), my suggestion would be to take along a wide variety of juices, and some very mild or non-flavored juice. Finding the right 'flavor' was (and continues to be) the hardest thing to conquer for me.

Had I not been determined to quit analogs, I would have given up the first day because the juice I ordered was awful.

SmokingRT

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Nov 20, 2010
YIPEE!!! Home at last
Well friend you have time order some disposables and then when the opportunity arises just talk about what you are doing if they are interested dive them a disposable. For full disclosure I am not a Gotvapes employee but I use their disposable as backup and LOVE them. They are on sale right now. For people you are trying to convert your could either go with menthol (tell them it does not taste like menthol they know or they may be shocked) or the other tobacco flavor. Cannot remember what it is called but I liked it ...it is kind of a nutty flavored tobacco. Don't push it!!! When they see you they will be curious ....just offer it to them and if they want it let them have them if they don't ..... let it go. Do not be discouraged either way. You are the best evidence for them to try it.